Eternal Fruit
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Eternal Fruit

A Mature Twilight Fan Site

HomeHome  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

College Crisis

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
the_unobservantone
leaving phoenix
the_unobservantone

College Crisis Empty
PostSubject: College Crisis   College Crisis Icon_minitimeThu Mar 27, 2008 6:43 pm

I'm a freshman in college and my major is engineering. I really don't like it. I'm decent in my classes (calc, physics) but far below others who just seem to be engineers to me. My dream is to work at Disney World. It seems silly, but I would absolutely love it. And I mean as an engineer, obviously. However, getting through engineering school is such a drain and every other day I consider switching majors. I would love, love, love to be an English major. My friends keep telling me to just switch and I say only when I know I'm going to marry a really rich guy. So right now I'm on the fence. I could major in English and fear for my future career or suffer through engineering and hope that I'll enjoy my future career. Anyone in college and want to shed some light? Or if you're not in college yet, you could discuss what majors you're considering.
Back to top Go down
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=715685733
Briana
leaving phoenix
Briana

College Crisis Empty
PostSubject: Re: College Crisis   College Crisis Icon_minitimeThu Mar 27, 2008 9:30 pm

I'm not sure how much light I can shed on the subject... but I'll tell you my experiences and what I've learned from them. I am a college Junior, by the way...